Philosophy Hurts Your Head

The blog of a cranky Philosophy PhD Student from Newcastle, Australia.

Bland, dont bother reading.

Posted by Sam D on June 1, 2005

Thesis update: Seems to be going well. Bertie strikes from beyond the grave to slay an argument very few people other than a handful of philosophers care about. Yay.

Need to do more on this damned Kripke paper. I’ll give you a descriptive acccount of Meaning!

I think that The System is fraying at the edges.

I have my position at the Uni until the end of the year at least.

I need a break. Sadly if I go just beyond my optimal work load, my thought process starts to feel akin to staring at the sun.

I wonder who got axed in the layoffs at the uni yesterday? I can’t help but feel that this is the beginning of the end of serious academic life in Newcastle.

Leave a Reply

 
