Philosophy Hurts Your Head

The blog of a cranky Philosophy PhD Student from Newcastle, Australia.

Is it a chicken or is it a cow?

Posted by Sam D on July 20, 2005

Apologies for not posting much this past few days. I’m back at work at the library and at uni for semester 2. Now that I have the urge to publically post about Kripke out of my system, maybe I can move on to more interesting material.

On a side note, it’s really cold here. Go ahead and laugh Norther Hemisphere people, particularly those that will inevitabley claim that Australia doen’t have real winters. Well we don’t, but apparently no one here knows how to build houses either, so even though it only gets down to about 5 degrees centigrade my place is the exact same tempreture inside as out. Never mind.

Crap! While I was writing the above, the garbage truck went past and I realised I hadn’t actually put the bin out. The bastards.

Leave a Reply

 
