Philosophy Hurts Your Head

The blog of a cranky Philosophy PhD Student from Newcastle, Australia.

Behold the FSM!!

Posted by Sam D on September 21, 2005

This is the funniest thing I’ve read for a while.

I don’t know how many times I’ve said it before: Religious arguments fail if they are not specific in their conclusions. Even Keith Devens knows that.
There is a reason that the ID argment has been discarded from so many religions: It’s more or less useless!
So you have ‘proved’ that there is an Intelligent Designer (which you haven’t, but let’s pretend for a second eh?)

Q:Have you proved that they are the Christian God?
A: No.

Q: Can you tell me if they are Catholic or Protestant?
A: No.

Q: Have you proved that they are not Allah ?
A: No.

Q: Have you proved that they have any of the following attrbutes: Omniscience, Omnipotence, Moral Perfection?
A: Um, no.

Q: Have you proved that they are not the Flying Spaghetti Monster?
A: No.

Put that in your pipe and smoke it, ID defendors!

PS, I am willing to have a serious discussion about this matter, so please do not take my irreverance to be indicative of a lack of respect.

6 Responses to “Behold the FSM!!”

  1. Anonymous said

    Push Button Publishingtravel south americaPush Button Publishing and travel south america items

  2. Fine, You made me do this.

  3. Anonymous said

    Oh, Wise Sam, pray’the tell what a ‘Prodestant’ be? So that their pyring may ensue.

  4. Yeah OK, so I shouldn’t depend on my spelling in a life or death situation espesially if I make errors every time I’m tired or over-excited. You got me.

    Spelling aside do you actually have anything intelligent to add?

  5. Anonymous said

    No, not really.

  6. Suits me fine. I’m too busy finishing essays etc anyway to get into an argment that I might actually enjoy.

Leave a Reply

 
