Philosophy Hurts Your Head

The blog of a cranky Philosophy PhD Student from Newcastle, Australia.

Results are In!

Posted by Sam D on December 14, 2005

Program: B Arts (Hons)
Awarded Bachelor of Arts (Honours) with Honours Class II Division 1 on 12 December 2005

It isn’t perfect, but it is almost definitely enough to get into a PhD next year.
I’m pretty surprised. I thought I had done quite badly.

Once again I’d like to thank some people for their help this year:

All the active members of the Philosophy Club for listening to my incredibly boring and complex rants on Anselm and universal sets.

Martin Hill for listening to more of these rants, and suffering through my need to talk out the Kripke coursework in semester 1.

Rowan for reminding me that it is actually all about him.

Ming for being more or less completely wrong about set theory.

Dr John Wright for his time, feedback, encouragement and basically showing confidence in my ability.

My parents and family for their ongoing moral and financial support.

And most importantly my fiance Alexandra, for the emotional, financial, physiological and nutritional support that she gave me this year. I don’t think I could have done it without her.

3 Responses to “Results are In!”

  1. Anonymous said

    Kick some ass! Great job. Now, turn it into some $$$$, or world peace. Whatever comes first.

  2. Xavier said

    Excellent. Well done!

  3. MH said

    Awe, shucks … you shouldn’t have!

Leave a Reply

 
