Philosophy Hurts Your Head

The blog of a cranky Philosophy PhD Student from Newcastle, Australia.

Postgraduate Symposium

Posted by Sam D on October 31, 2006

On Thursday I’ll be delivering a paper entitled “Meaning Scepticism and its Implications for the Interpretation of Policy” at the School of Humanities & Social Sciences Postgraduate Symposium.
This is organised each year to give post grad students an opportunity to ramble at a captive audience of their peers, whether we want to or not. This means that we actually are seen in public at least once a year.

I’ll post the transcript after Thursday.

Till then…

2 Responses to “Postgraduate Symposium”

  1. MH said

    Hey, not sure about the new digs, but is it after thursday yet?

  2. Sam D said

    Well, the new site is a work in progress, but I think I will stick with it. If I change my mind I can always go back.

    Yes, it is ‘after Thursday’, I just have to tidy op some of the referencing before I release the transcript.

Leave a Reply

 
