Philosophy Hurts Your Head

The blog of a cranky Philosophy PhD Student from Newcastle, Australia.

Conroy Finally Blogs about ISP Filter!

Posted by Sam D on December 22, 2008

Stephen Conroy has finally adressed the questions regarding the ISP Filtering plan ALP internet censorship policy on his department blog. I use the term ‘adresed’ very loosely, because having read “Minister Conroy on: Promoting a civil and confident society online“, I can say that he has allayed none of my fears regarding this plan. 

 

In fact, he actually confirms one of my concerns, that material will be blacklisted in accordance with the ACMA prohibited content rules. Maybe I’m reading it wrong, I will seek further clarification. In the meantime, if you like anything on that list, then you had better get downloading!

I’ll post more detailed analysis later, right now I’m off to spread the word!

Leave a Reply

 
